NATJA Announces 2011 Winners

Travel Blog  •  Eva Holland  •  02.03.12 | 4:36 PM ET

The complete roster of North American Travel Journalists Association award winners was announced this week. National Geographic Traveler took the grand prize for top travel publication, while Andrew McCarthy and Jill Schensul were named the travel journalists of the year.

Several World Hum contributors were also among the winners. Larry Bleiberg took Gold in the Historical or Hobby Travel category, while Daisann McLane received a Gold award for Cultural, Educational or Self-Improvement Travel. Lola Akinmade Akerstrom received two Gold awards—one for Personality and Profiles and one for Culinary Travel—and Wayne Curtis also received a Silver award for Culinary Travel.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Eva Holland is co-editor of World Hum. She is a former associate editor at Up Here and Up Here Business magazines, and a contributor to Vela. She's based in Canada's Yukon territory.

3 Comments for NATJA Announces 2011 Winners

morning sms 02.06.12 | 2:21 AM ET

Congratulation all who is winner,its really nice for traveler.NATJA is doing really nice work.

Kiev apartments rent 02.22.12 | 5:38 AM ET

Good article. I like this post. I have found many interesting things in your blog especially its discussion.

londonairportguideuk 02.25.12 | 12:19 AM ET

Hi, I agree with you. Really this blog is very informative.

Car Hire Heathrow

Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.