New Seven Wonders of the World Named

Travel Blog  •  Michael Yessis  •  07.09.07 | 7:51 AM ET

imagePhoto by markbarkaway via Flickr, (Creative Commons).

After 18 months of voting, the New7Wonders organization announced its seven new wonders of the world this weekend. They are: Chichén Itzá, Mexico; Christ Redeemer, Brazil; the Great Wall, China; Machu Picchu, Peru; Petra, Jordan; the Colosseum, Italy; and the Taj Mahal, India. Last week, we named the seven wonders of the shrinking planet.

2 Comments for New Seven Wonders of the World Named

wayne cameron 07.09.07 | 4:38 PM ET

The Panama Canal shpuld be listed as a “wonder” of this earth.

TambourineMan 07.10.07 | 2:47 AM ET

Don’t look at me. I voted for this:

Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.